How does the Uber Freight app work?
The Uber Freight app is free and available in the App Store and Google Play Store. The Uber Freight app lists loads that you can book right from your phone. Once you book a load, the load is confirmed for you, so please only book loads that you and your carrier are willing to take.
Signing in to the app
How do I sign in?
On your Android or iPhone, sign in with the email and password you provided when you created your Uber Freight account.
What if I forgot my password?
You can reset your password by following this link or clicking the “I forgot my password” link at the bottom of the login page. You’ll need to enter the email address associated with your Uber Freight account. The password reset link will be sent to your email address. Once you have created your new password, open your Uber Freight app where you can sign in with your new password. If you still have problems signing in, please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Finding and booking loads
How do I search for loads?
The Uber Freight app has many features designed to help you filter and search for loads. You can search by trailer type, location, pickup date, and length of haul. You can also sort loads by deadhead, rate per mile, price, and weight based on your preferences.
How do I book a load?
Tap on the load to view its details. Simply tap “Book load” at the bottom of the screen and the load is yours. The primary contact on your carrier account and dispatcher or driver who booked the load will receive a rate confirmation via email.
Am I allowed to book back-to-back loads?
Yes, generally the app will allow you to book another. For back-to-back loads, load availability will depend on several factors, including the previous load’s delivery time, time spent at facility, and miles between the previous load’s delivery location and the next load’s pickup location.
How does bidding work?
For loads where bidding is available, carriers can choose to book the load or submit a bid. Enter a rate to place a bid. Uber Freight will inform you whether your bid was won, lost or rejected. If a bid is won, a push notification and email will be sent and you will have 15 minutes to book the load. A bid is lost if it’s tendered to another carrier and is no longer available. If a bid is rejected, the load remains available and you can submit a new bid or book at the upfront price.
Will carriers be able to bid via phone?
We encourage carriers and drivers to submit all bids via the Uber Freight app.
When and how do I receive the rate confirmation?
You or your dispatcher should receive a rate confirmation in your email inbox shortly after tapping the “Book load” button. Your rate confirmation email will also include the load number you’ll need to provide if you contact our support team.
How do I cancel a load if I can no longer make the pickup?
If you must cancel a load, please do so as soon as possible. Tap the headset icon at the top right corner of the screen, select the load, and tap “Request to remove myself from this load.” You can also call the Uber Freight support team by tapping “Call Uber Freight support.”
What is the “Post Truck” feature?
Posting a truck helps make sure your truck is always utilized by matching you to available loads that meet your specific needs. Tap “My Loads” on the navigation bar and then tap “Post Truck.” Select the day your truck will be available, then provide the place and time your truck will be ready for loads. Once you confirm that you want to post your truck, you’ll receive a push notification each time a load matches your post.
To cancel a truck post that hasn’t received a match, tap “My Loads” on the navigation bar and then tap “Remove truck post.” To cancel a truck post that has received matches, tap “view matches,” scroll down, and tap “Remove truck post.” Once you cancel a post, you will no longer receive matches or alerts for that posting.
How does the “Post Truck” feature work in fleet mode?
For dispatchers posting trucks for drivers, tap a driver’s name in the “Drivers” tab, select a day in the driver’s schedule that is empty, and tap “Post Truck.”
To cancel a truck post that was booked in fleet mode for a driver, go to the “Drivers” tab and tap on the specific driver, then “Delete Post.” If you need help, you can contact customer support 24/7 by tapping the headset icon in the upper right corner.
What are Reloads?
At the bottom of each load details screen, we’ll suggest reloads if we have options available. Reloads keep your trucks moving by minimizing empty miles. When you go to book a load through the app, Uber Freight will preview a list of reloads or backhauls (loads picking up near the delivery location) that you can book next. At the bottom of each load details screen, we’ll suggest reloads if we have options available. Tap on a reload to see all relevant load information and to book the reload.
How do I share a load?
Tap on the load that you want to share. Scroll to the bottom of the load details and tap “Share this Load.” If the recipient has been activated on the Uber Freight app, they will receive a link to the load. If not, they will receive an invitation to sign up with Uber Freight.
Where do I find the loads I booked?
You can see all your loads in the “My Loads” tab in the menu. To see the loads you’re currently on and have booked for the future, tap “Booked” at the top of the screen. To see your completed loads, tap “Past.”
What do I do if I am running late for my appointment?
We know sometimes issues happen that are out of your control. In those cases, reach out to our 24/7 customer support team by tapping the headset icon at the top right corner of the screen.
What does Uber Freight pay for accessorials for loads booked on the app?
We keep our app load accessorial rates posted publicly on our website. For more information on accessorial rates, view the Carrier Payment and Accessorials Guide.
How does in-app support work?
You can get support help with assignment changes, tracking updates, detention requests, payment status, and more, all within the app. You can also speak with a representative by tapping the headset icon at the top right corner of the screen, then “Call Uber Freight support.”
How do I submit a proof of delivery and other documents?
When your trailer is empty, tap “Complete delivery” and the app will prompt you to use your phone’s camera to take a photo of the signed proof of delivery (POD). Take the photo. Be sure to capture a clear and legible image of your POD to prevent delays in payment; if the image is unclear, please retake the photo. Then, add pages as necessary. A complete, legible, signed, and otherwise acceptable copy of the bill of lading (the “POD”) is required for payment. Please submit the POD within 24 hours after delivery.
To learn more about how to use the Uber Freight app, watch our video: